treeapp.blogg.se

Reformat usb on windows for ppc mac
Reformat usb on windows for ppc mac












reformat usb on windows for ppc mac

However, I noticed that wouldn’t possible to run TenFourFox in Panther, and it required me to upgrade at least to Tiger (10.4) (or Leopard (10.5)). I have heard about a patched Firefox version to run in PowerPC hardware in an awesome arstech post a few days ago, and since the PowerMac was running fine, I definitely must give a try in TenFourFox.

#Reformat usb on windows for ppc mac mac os x

I did remember Safari was terrible on its first versions before Apple started using WebKit and because of that, Mac OS X 10.0 – 10.3 also have Internet Explorer for Mac.

reformat usb on windows for ppc mac

I tried to browse the web using Safari, and as it was unable to render any page, it crashed very often. The only missing itens are the external speaker, LCD monitor and original keyboard, but I could live without that.Įverything was in a pretty good form, and when I booted Mac OS X Panther, I had a good surprise: It was running really, really fast. Then, I found a Mirrored Drive Doors all original, with all install media (both Mac OS 9.2 and Mac OS X 10.3 Panther), keyboard, mouse, manual, ground wire, power cable and warranty certificate for good price. It should be working and with installed operational system. It should be original, with little to no components replaced ģ. However, the Mirrored Drive Doors is a more robust machine, faster, way more recent, and runs with DDR memory.Ģ.

reformat usb on windows for ppc mac

I was not sure whether I buy a QuickSilver or a Mirrored Drive Doors model I had reasons to buy a PowerMac QuickSilver, as it was the first New World Mac I ever used. Well, I had a few considerations when I was looking for the perfect PowerMac G4:ġ.














Reformat usb on windows for ppc mac